Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Wayne O. Alani, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Wayne O. Alani, MD

Wayne O. Alani, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Sugarland, TX & Houston, TX

28 total reviews

Dr. Wayne O. Alani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wayne Alani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise T.
Submitted 09/11/20
Dr. Alaini is a great doctor. Very knowledgeable and explains your procedure.
Pamela L.
Submitted 09/10/20
Very attentive, patient, informative and caring. Would highly recommend Dr. Alani.
Karen P.
Submitted 08/12/20
Excellent communication, Instilled great confidence
Ron S.
Submitted 08/10/20
I've been a patient for many years. Dr. Alani is knowledgeable, personable, and caring. Most recently, he repaired torn menisci in my left knee. Recovery was quick and complete with absolutely minimal pain. Previously, he diagnosed a rotator cuff injury and was able to avoid surgery via physical therapy. I've recommended him to several friends, all of whom have been pleased with the excellent care they have received. Dr. Alani is a highly skilled surgeon and outstanding physician.
James H.
Submitted 07/17/20
Dr. Alani was very personable and informative about my problem
Ashwinkumar S.
Submitted 07/02/20
Good
Lisa H.
Submitted 06/29/20
I have been going to Dr. Alani for years. He always gives you through information and sound medical advice. I would highly recommend.
Pamela F.
Submitted 06/16/20
Dr Alani was very informative and took his time with me to make sure I understood everything.
Baruna B.
Submitted 06/11/20
Good
VANESSA A.
Submitted 05/28/20
Great bedside manner, awesome physician
Mary B.
Submitted 05/19/20
Great experience
Yessica B.
Submitted 05/04/20
Great experience, felt cared for in the most respected way possible.
Jon V.
Submitted 01/29/20
I've had both hips and one knee replaced. Saw him today to get the other knee done. Dr. Alani is the best. Very personable, easy to talk to and answers all my questions.
Dana B.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr. Alani is exactly the kind of doctor I was looking for. Very personable, but also knows his stuff. Highly recommend!
Tamiko P.
Submitted 10/07/19
He care about each patient and easy to talk to.
Manuela R.
Submitted 09/03/19
Think you
Laura O.
Submitted 08/20/19
I don't know who I liked more Dr. Alani, Nurse Janet, or the lovely woman at the front desk. Dr. Alani is super thorough, and kind. Nurse Janet bleeds empathy, and patience, and I wanted to hug the woman at the front (wish I could remember her name.) I came in today in excruciating pain, and left knowing that they ere going to help me.
Mary M.
Submitted 07/16/19
Dr. Alani was the first Doctor Who actually took the time to explain exactly what was wrong with my shoulder and drew a diagram so I could understand it. He also is the first one who is open to trying an alternative treatment versus just immediately doing a major shoulder replacement surgery. I am very happy That my coworker referred me to Dr. Alani.
Ted P.
Submitted 05/01/19
I broke my humus stepping out of the shower . My wife has been a patient of Dr. Wayne Alani for an ankle fusion as her ankle was crushed by a truck who hit her head on as she tried to hit the brakes . Dr. Alani treated her with much patience as it was a very bad accident. . He performed an ankle fusion after attempts to repair it without having to fuse it . She walks well , no problems . My shoulder healed exactly how Dr Alani expected, showed me the Xrays and the surgery went well . My wife saw him again December 2018 for a knee replacement she put off for a long time . She was walking right away and hiking again in no time. It’s like a brand new knee she was born with . The staff is courteous and professional. Dr. Alani always makes sure that we understand the procedures . As many other patients said , our family loves Dr Alani for his professional , informative , friendly care and fantastic outcome of the visits and procedures he performed on us . There is no other orthopedic Doctor like Dr . Alani . This is a doctor who cares about his patients , the outcome of his procedures and is easy to make an appointment with . I highly recommend Dr Alani for anyone with an orthopedic issue . I hope I don’t get hurt again but if any of us do , we will definitely see Dr Alani ! The professional staff there makes everything so easy . It’s nice to have a Doctor actually spend the necessary time to show us the Xrays as well as explain what to expect. No surprises! Only a great outcome as expected with every detail handled . We are lucky our Dr referred him almost 20 years ago !!
Barbara P.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr. Alani has been my orthopedic doctor for about 20 years . I walked fine with no pain during the years. What I love most about Dr Alani is he takes the time to explain to you your injury and his recommendations as he shows you as Dr Alani cares enough to take time to communicate . Dr Alani is a very dedicated Specialist in his field of orthopedics . Thank you for my mobility, Dr Alani