Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Wayne O. Alani, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Wayne O. Alani, MD

Wayne O. Alani, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Sugarland, TX & Houston, TX

41 total reviews

Dr. Wayne O. Alani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wayne Alani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roy T.
Submitted 05/26/21
The Dr. does great work! He's fixed a torn biceps tendon and repaired my right shoulder when I was hit by a car. Both work great! I can't wait for him to fix my left shoulder and hip now.
James P.
Submitted 05/18/21
Efficient and well informed with good advice
Patricia M.
Submitted 05/16/21
Im 74 yrs old & have never been as pleased with a Dr or staff as I am with Dr Aloni. From his knowledge, thoroughness & bedside manner! He’s simply the best. I had full knee replacement surgery & was driving exactly 1 week later & mowing 6 acres of grass 2 weeks later. I used a walker for one week & have had little to no knee pain since. Thank you Dr. Aloni!
DEANDREA B.
Submitted 05/11/21
First time visit. When I arrived I was very hesitant and had reservations about surgery; however, Dr. Alani took the time to explain everything from pre-op to post-op very honestly and clearly. He didn’t rush me out the door
GRETCHEN D.
Submitted 05/04/21
I really was impressed with Dr. Alani and his staff. He took the time to explain everything to me so I could understand it. He was on time and his office was clean and operated efficiently. He made me feel comfortable to have my surgery done by him.
LINDA D.
Submitted 04/19/21
Dr. Alani took the time to explain what was going on with my shoulder in terms I could understand and that is greatly appreciated.
Gwendolyn W.
Submitted 04/02/21
Fast and friendly
Saira Z.
Submitted 01/30/21
Dr. Alani is a great Orthopaedic Doctor. He instantly found out the reason for the pain in my elbow, and explained the reason to me in detail, and treated with the right medication on the spot. The next day, I almost forgot that I had that pain in my elbow since the last four months. Thank you so much, Dr. Alani!!!
Fariba B.
Submitted 01/25/21
Dr is great! Explained everything in detail. Office are okay
Hydee C.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Alani and staff made me feel very comfortable and took my appt. immediately. Thank you!
John F.
Submitted 12/29/20
Returning patients. Very happy with Dr. Alani
Jayne R.
Submitted 11/06/20
I am a new patient of Dr. Alani and found him at random on Google. I am so glad I found him. He took the time to call me and answer some of my questions and didn't rush through the discussion. The only surprise I had the day of the surgery was the nerve block that was administered. Both Dr. Alani and Dr. Thomson (anesthesiologist) took a lot of time to alleviate my fear of needles. The best part of my experience is Janet (Dr. Alani's nurse). I had two issues with my foot totally unrelated to my fractured fibula near my ankle. 1. My foot/toes can easily fall asleep if my foot is constrained. 2. My heel has a bone spur that can cause a lot of pain if a boot or shoe is not comfortable. Janet used her creativity and cut away the portion of my splint near my toes to relief the total numbness and discomfort. To solve the issue with my heal, again she used her creativity and took off the section of the splint that impacted my heal. Since she is certified in placing splints, she knew that that part of the boot would not impact my ankle and relief the pain from my heel. She is my hero. She listened to me, she was empathetic and competent! I highly recommend this office to help you with whatever Orthopedic issue you may have. I love you Janet! You helped me finally be comfortable!
Dana B.
Submitted 10/28/20
I love how Dr. Alani always listens, follows up and explains everything!
Debbie P.
Submitted 10/02/20
I’ve had two surgeries performed by Dr. Alani. Both went great. I recommend him every chance I can.
Denise T.
Submitted 09/11/20
Dr. Alaini is a great doctor. Very knowledgeable and explains your procedure.
Pamela L.
Submitted 09/10/20
Very attentive, patient, informative and caring. Would highly recommend Dr. Alani.
Karen P.
Submitted 08/12/20
Excellent communication, Instilled great confidence
Ron S.
Submitted 08/10/20
I've been a patient for many years. Dr. Alani is knowledgeable, personable, and caring. Most recently, he repaired torn menisci in my left knee. Recovery was quick and complete with absolutely minimal pain. Previously, he diagnosed a rotator cuff injury and was able to avoid surgery via physical therapy. I've recommended him to several friends, all of whom have been pleased with the excellent care they have received. Dr. Alani is a highly skilled surgeon and outstanding physician.
James H.
Submitted 07/17/20
Dr. Alani was very personable and informative about my problem
Ashwinkumar S.
Submitted 07/02/20
Good