Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Wayne O. Alani, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Wayne O. Alani, MD

Wayne O. Alani, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Sugarland, TX & Houston, TX

13 total reviews

Dr. Wayne O. Alani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wayne Alani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Manuela R.
Submitted 09/03/19
Think you
Laura O.
Submitted 08/20/19
I don't know who I liked more Dr. Alani, Nurse Janet, or the lovely woman at the front desk. Dr. Alani is super thorough, and kind. Nurse Janet bleeds empathy, and patience, and I wanted to hug the woman at the front (wish I could remember her name.) I came in today in excruciating pain, and left knowing that they ere going to help me.
Mary M.
Submitted 07/16/19
Dr. Alani was the first Doctor Who actually took the time to explain exactly what was wrong with my shoulder and drew a diagram so I could understand it. He also is the first one who is open to trying an alternative treatment versus just immediately doing a major shoulder replacement surgery. I am very happy That my coworker referred me to Dr. Alani.
Ted P.
Submitted 05/01/19
I broke my humus stepping out of the shower . My wife has been a patient of Dr. Wayne Alani for an ankle fusion as her ankle was crushed by a truck who hit her head on as she tried to hit the brakes . Dr. Alani treated her with much patience as it was a very bad accident. . He performed an ankle fusion after attempts to repair it without having to fuse it . She walks well , no problems . My shoulder healed exactly how Dr Alani expected, showed me the Xrays and the surgery went well . My wife saw him again December 2018 for a knee replacement she put off for a long time . She was walking right away and hiking again in no time. It’s like a brand new knee she was born with . The staff is courteous and professional. Dr. Alani always makes sure that we understand the procedures . As many other patients said , our family loves Dr Alani for his professional , informative , friendly care and fantastic outcome of the visits and procedures he performed on us . There is no other orthopedic Doctor like Dr . Alani . This is a doctor who cares about his patients , the outcome of his procedures and is easy to make an appointment with . I highly recommend Dr Alani for anyone with an orthopedic issue . I hope I don’t get hurt again but if any of us do , we will definitely see Dr Alani ! The professional staff there makes everything so easy . It’s nice to have a Doctor actually spend the necessary time to show us the Xrays as well as explain what to expect. No surprises! Only a great outcome as expected with every detail handled . We are lucky our Dr referred him almost 20 years ago !!
Barbara P.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr. Alani has been my orthopedic doctor for about 20 years . I walked fine with no pain during the years. What I love most about Dr Alani is he takes the time to explain to you your injury and his recommendations as he shows you as Dr Alani cares enough to take time to communicate . Dr Alani is a very dedicated Specialist in his field of orthopedics . Thank you for my mobility, Dr Alani
Bechir A.
Submitted 04/25/19
Quick and courteous service!
Carmen W.
Submitted 03/29/19
I just cannot say enough about Dr. Alani and his staff! Dr. Alani's professional and knowledgeable approach put me at ease immediately. Dr. Alani repaired my fractured wrist and my arthritic hip! Dr Alani and his staff (Karen, Janet, and Bea) gave me genuine and sincere attention for all of my concerns and needs. I am forever grateful and appreciative for all that they have done for me. What a great team! Thank you!
Josephine E.
Submitted 03/27/19
Excellent
Suraj K.
Submitted 12/27/18
It was nice meeting Doctor, he is very friendly.
Joanne M.
Submitted 12/21/18
Dr. Alani always spend quality time with you and makes sure you understand the process The staff is always nice and helpful
Sandra S.
Submitted 10/14/18
My husband and I became acquainted with Dr. Alani when our athletic son tore his meniscus and later broke his hand. So when I experienced trouble with my knee, I went to Dr. Alani. Within a week, my surgery was performed and my knee is almost 100% (I'm still in physical therapy). Dr. Alani is pleasant, yet professional and no-nonsense. Hopefully, I won't have to visit him again, but if I ever need an orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Alani is who I am going to.
Lawrence T.
Submitted 06/20/18
Dr Alani has been treating me for various ailments for over 20 yrs. He is a brilliant doctor and I highly recommend him.
Jenny C.
Submitted 06/11/18
Dr. Alani was very thorough with his explanation of what was going on with my shoulder. He gave me options for treatment and welcomed any questions I may have had. Making my appointment was easy as well.